Staff & Leaders

Minister:  Rev David Prentice-Hyers BA MDiv

Organist:  Mr Andrew McConnell

Choirmaster:  Mr David Moore

Beadle:  Mr Gordon McCulloch


The Trustees of Troon Old comprise all active members of the Kirk Session and, historically, the Congregational Board.

By agreement of the General Assembly, Troon Old adoped the Unitary Constitution on 6 September 2010.  The effect of this change was to dissolve the Congregational Board, with the Kirk Session adopting all previous functions of the Board.

Kirk Session

Moderator:  Rev David Prentice-Hyers BA MDiv

Session Clerk:  Mr Andy Fell